AGL

electricity comparison

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

Original review : 2017-04-07

Not the best, would like it to find a better deal

Satisfaction Rating

Original review : 2017-04-12

Agl constantly make electricity and gas charges higher and more expensive constantly and me being on DSP single o can barely keep up paying the bills

Satisfaction Rating

Original review : 2017-09-30

I am having trouble signing up in my account online

Satisfaction Rating

Original review : 2017-09-30

Agl are great prices are competitive and support staff professional

Satisfaction Rating

Original review : 2017-10-01

Looking for a better deal but choices are limited in Gol Gol NSW

Satisfaction Rating

Original review : 2017-10-03

To date I am happy with the service and reliability of AGL as my electricity provider.

Satisfaction Rating

Original review : 2017-12-30

To expansive

Satisfaction Rating

Ehab Botros

Original review : 2018-10-18

I am happy with AGL Very smart, cooperative and supportive

Satisfaction Rating

Craig Knappick

Original review : 2019-05-29

They are excessively expensive and cant explain why there bills show that we are in one of the smallest houses in our area but have an above average electricity bill!

Satisfaction Rating

Medardo Rubio

Original review : 2019-06-03

They are not really bad but if I can get a better one why not?

Satisfaction Rating

Ian McKay

Original review : 2019-06-06

Is there any other power company in Tasmania but Aurora? Probably due to lack of competition, their charges are now exorbitant.

Satisfaction Rating

Mary-Ellen Tarrant

Original review : 2019-06-07

AGL have always offered great discounts on our electricity and been proactive in contacting us with the best options for us. We are very happy with AGL.

Satisfaction Rating

Russ Rockliff

Original review : 2019-06-12

Why do you not run your business PROPERLY am SICK of getting your email\\\'s have unsubscribed heaps of times , and your answer is \\\"you have unsubscribed ages ago\\\", BUT STILL the emails come. If they do keep coming will find a way to stop you sending .

Satisfaction Rating

roger buck

Original review : 2019-06-12

have not any trouble with agl but prices are too high

Satisfaction Rating

roger buck

Original review : 2019-06-12

have not any trouble with agl but prices are too high

Satisfaction Rating

Geoffrey Matthews

Original review : 2019-06-14

We have been struggling with our accounts their team have been brilliant

Satisfaction Rating

Doug Frampton

Original review : 2019-06-15

Just hoping to get cheaper power & gas

Satisfaction Rating

Katherine Stafford

Original review : 2019-06-15

They offer exceptional discounts and are thorough in their detail.

Satisfaction Rating

Robert Raisbeck

Original review : 2019-06-16

i am very happy with the rate set by A G L and the payment arrangement

Satisfaction Rating

Danielle Godfree

Original review : 2019-06-26

Moved into a new property and gas was not connected the day I arranged for it to be. It took 5 days for them connect it after we moved in! No cooking on the stove/oven, no heater, no warm showers... for a full 5 days! Extremely dissatisfied with their service and lack of care.

Satisfaction Rating

Michael Tee

Original review : 2019-06-26

Was able to match rates

Satisfaction Rating

Faye Carswell

Original review : 2019-06-28

I am getting 30% discount which I am very happy with and I don\\\'t think any other supplier could beat that?

Satisfaction Rating

Doug Frampton

Original review : 2019-06-30

I have been with AGL for a couple of decades now and do not recall any dissatisfaction with their services. be it Gas or Electricity. I would be hard pressed to find something to complain about. Meter reading is usually on time. and my accounts have always been accurate.

Satisfaction Rating

Tom Goodall

Original review : 2019-06-30

I had a problem with the AGL solar and they told me how to rectify the problem immediately.

Satisfaction Rating

Robert Raisbeck

Original review : 2019-07-01

I am happy with A G L because i can pay Fornightly at an affordable Payment i also get one point in flybuys for every dollar i spend

Satisfaction Rating

Antonio Garcia

Original review : 2019-07-03

The consultan with the name of Shone was extremle nice and very helpful\\\' i ame happy with the service that AGL provide Thank yuo very much and happy to take adventage of the DIRECT DEBIT ofert Antonio Garcia.....very happy customer

Satisfaction Rating

Kim Neumann

Original review : 2019-07-06

I\\\'m not happy with the supply charge increasing every year with the cost of the price of electricity. I gave 3 stars for complaint handling with I have never needed to complain to them

Satisfaction Rating

John Taylor

Original review : 2019-07-08

Satisfied with the service with one exception. I would like the accounts simplified, as the discounts applied are confusing. I am receiving many offers in a more simplified versions.

Satisfaction Rating

GLENN RICHARDSON

Original review : 2019-07-09

Deliver what they promise, without incident Thank you

Satisfaction Rating

Tony Porritt

Original review : 2019-07-10

They are reliable and do the job.

Satisfaction Rating

C Dorigo

Original review : 2019-07-18

All ok for now

Satisfaction Rating

C Dorigo

Original review : 2019-07-18

All ok for now

Satisfaction Rating