Alinta Energy

Compare electricity

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

Renata JAKOVAC

Original review : 2019-05-22

never had an issue. Since switching I\\\'ve saved on my bills using the same amount in usage. A very happy customer I am :-)

Satisfaction Rating

Original review : 2017-05-17

Great service and rates

Satisfaction Rating

Original review : 2017-10-01

my electricity charges have increased considerably and most of the increases are to do with admin costs and not the supply of power

Satisfaction Rating

Original review : 2017-10-01

Excellent service and a No Hassle switch from my previous supplier.

Satisfaction Rating

Original review : 2017-10-09

I have always been treated extremely well

Satisfaction Rating

Christine Hart

Original review : 2019-06-13

So far I have spoken to 2 people re my move. I went through a lenghty computer progress instead of having to listen to an endless voice if I wanted to say yes or no to some daft question. ( this should have been sent to you to read as listening over the phone to a long and winded account as to why you are setting up with them was tremendously painful. I am moving, I have moved and I am tired) The man on the secon phone call either didn\\\'t want to hear me or over rid my conversation. I don\\\'t feel so good about this company now. Also I have not got my gas on and it\\\'s been 3 days ( no hot water fed up !!)

Satisfaction Rating

John Barker

Original review : 2019-06-14

I have been with Alinta Energy over 10 years initially at Mitcham and now Sandhurst, I have always kept a close eye on tariffs and am happy to recommend Alinta because they do what they say with costs. With 43% pay on time discounts for power and 15% for gas you cannot go wrong. As a side light, I have again installed solar power to the Sandhurst house with a FIT of 0.113 c/kw hr. With the pay on time discount and the Feed in tariff our bill was around $36 for 88 days (summer time). I am very happy at present with Alinta Energy.

Satisfaction Rating

John Barker

Original review : 2019-07-03

I have been an Alinta Energy customer for over 10 years and have always found Alinta easy to communicate with and they provide really good service and very competitive prices with discounts and pay on time deductions. I sometimes do checks on their prices and they are still the best.

Satisfaction Rating

Pankaj Sharma

Original review : 2019-07-10

Resolve my issues in no time.

Satisfaction Rating

Nigel

Original review : 2019-07-11

I am currently with Alinta. Please let me know if there is a better option for me?

Satisfaction Rating

Geoffrey Browne

Original review : 2019-07-14

Have always been treated with honesty and respect

Satisfaction Rating

Denise Holliday

Original review : 2019-07-16

I have been a customer of Alinta Energy for over a year now and would recommend them to anyone. They were rated as having the best deal in my area when looking at possibly changing last year. I had never had any experience with them and decided to try them. I have had no issues with them and any time I have phoned with questions, they have answered quickly and handled the query efficiently. The bills are emailed and informative, including the discount and when the next bill will be due approximately. I currently get a 25% discount. By changing from my previous Energy Provider who only offered 17%, I am saving around $200 per quarter. It was definitely worth the change.

Satisfaction Rating