Energy Australia

electricity comparison

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

Original review : 2017-01-09

Have Been calling Energy Australia for days for applying discount to my account which is given to every one. But never given convincing answer. Looking to switch now.

Satisfaction Rating

Noreen Bilsborough

Original review : 2019-05-29

Trie changing companies but apparently they couldnt read the meter so have to stay with energy australlia at the moment I know there are cheaper out there

Satisfaction Rating

Original review : 2017-04-07

Easy and cheap

Satisfaction Rating

Original review : 2017-09-30

Hate it when you get those computer generated voice options on the phone. It relly dosent get you there any quicker. When I did talk to a customer service operator it was nice to talk to someone that understood me and i didnt nave to keep repeating myself because of the language barrier. (Maybe i got the right operator by sheer luck). Nobody is really happy about there charges and rate The complaint that i had was handled luckily by the operator that was able to understand me and i him so it was remedied very quickly and amicably.

Satisfaction Rating

Original review : 2017-10-01

very hard to get useful and true information totally stuffed up 3 consecutive bills after adding solar to account ,obviously as do the other retailers always hire young inexperienced customer service agents who have no understanding and personalities what so ever

Satisfaction Rating

Original review : 2017-10-02

good customer service.and lot of discount on gas bill and elericity bill

Satisfaction Rating

Sammyisker

Original review : 2018-10-10

Have had the worst experince so far. Looking to change my provider. Confused whcih one to choose grrrrr.

Satisfaction Rating

Jenny Owen

Original review : 2019-06-12

we are pensioners.The pricr of our last bill has doubled from the one before. Rang and complained that it was impossible as we had cut back. Asked for a re read of the merter, They said they would and get back to me. That didn\\\'t happen. Not a word until we got the last bill which is still way over our usual, We will be leaveing them and looking for a better and cheaper one.

Satisfaction Rating

Roslyn Smith

Original review : 2019-06-23

I asked this company to match another offer I had from another company and they offered me a 34% discount if I pay on time. They explained that the alternative offer was not really that competitive given the Kilowatt charges and contacted the other company for me to decline their offer.

Satisfaction Rating

Peter

Original review : 2019-06-26

I think that they are ripping me off and my next complaint is with the relevant ombudsmans office...Every month i am paying more and some times triple of what it was the previous month.

Satisfaction Rating

Sarah

Original review : 2019-07-07

I have been with energy Australia for a long time and I also have them for gas,at the moment I am very happy with them,and found them to be very helpful when I ring I also get a good discount from them.

Satisfaction Rating

Ross Smith

Original review : 2019-07-14

Poor wait time. Do not follow up with promised phone calls or emails Use the power 1 night per week for about 4 hours. Charge a daily rate of $1.40 per KWH. Promised a reduction in January Nothing has happened even after a follow up. Hard to email the right people to get some action

Satisfaction Rating