Origin Energy

electricity comparison

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

Original review : 2017-03-22

Poor customer service. Called in many times but on one bother to reply or return my call. Stay away from this guys

Satisfaction Rating

Original review : 2017-09-30

The massive range of products currently on the market has made, what used to be a simple task, a nightmare. I have been with Origin for many years and have always found the variety of services and charges on offer simple to follow. This in return makes the choice of service, most suitable for my needs, simple to make. I admit that I have looked a alternative suppliers but have always found the most appropriate for me is Origin. I guess there may also be a small degree of customer loyalty involved with the deals offered to a long term client/customer!

Satisfaction Rating

Original review : 2017-10-01

not a bad company but still very high charges especially the availability gharges.

Satisfaction Rating

Original review : 2017-10-04

Over priced, billing not transparent and didn\\\'t ensure requests were executed correctly and now we have changed to another supplier. Already kicking goals..

Satisfaction Rating

michael crews

Original review : 2019-06-02

To tell about my experiences with them.

Satisfaction Rating

robert

Original review : 2019-06-12

re new contract take it or leave it with a very low discount so i checked out others so i left them next thing they ring and offer a very good deal so i still left them

Satisfaction Rating

Andrew Prijatna

Original review : 2019-06-15

Proactive

Satisfaction Rating

Chris Tomkins

Original review : 2019-06-25

Inflexible approach to rate reduction & increasing charges whilst supposingly under a contract

Satisfaction Rating

Peter Williams

Original review : 2019-06-25

have never had a problem the only thing i dont like with any energy company is why should we have to ring up and beg for the best deal if your a loyal customer like we are we should be on the best deal and stay on it with no ifs or buts

Satisfaction Rating

charmaine

Original review : 2019-07-07

very good customer service over the phone

Satisfaction Rating

kathryn

Original review : 2019-07-07

I\\\'ve had nothing but help from Origin. From when I couldn\\\'t pay a bill, to when my hot water service broke and I had no money. Fantastic company, who repay loyalty.

Satisfaction Rating

Peter Butcher

Original review : 2019-07-11

very happy with the services provided. I get a good discount each quarter.

Satisfaction Rating

Helene Bender

Original review : 2019-07-18

Recently acquired another property and Origin was excellent in the service options offered.

Satisfaction Rating