Simply Energy

compare gas prices

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

Original review : 2017-04-13

I reside in South Australia and decided to change from another major supplier, which has saved me hundreds per year! Not only are the rates reasonably priced, but the main cost saving is by paying the bills by the due date - it really makes a difference. The customer service representatives are based here in Australia and should the need arise, you will speak to an Aussie ... \\\"Yay!\\\".

Satisfaction Rating

Original review : 2017-09-30

Good customer service and quick service

Satisfaction Rating

Original review : 2017-09-30

I have been with Simply Energy for Approx 7 Years and apart from 1or 2 problems with small mistakes on Invoicing early in the piece they have Always attended to my Problems Quickly and Professionally They give me the Best Rate I can find and a Discount for being an RAA Member in SA Many Companies have tried to get my Business but Cannot beat OR better the Deal I have with Simply Energy I would Highly Recommend THEM TO Anyone and have Done So Bruce Morrison

Satisfaction Rating

Original review : 2017-09-30

I have been with this company for a few years now and can say they have been great for the most part. Accounts have accurate, on time and informative. Having compared other companies and offers in the past month and choosing to stay, I think we are ok. Queries are dealt with urgently and politely. They call back so as not to be waiting on the phone when busy. I can say that I pay a lot less than most each quarter but am very \\\'power conscious\\\'. Using heating and cooling as necessary but not wasting, I cook/bake and preserve a lot and my home is all electric. I do have solar panels and usually pay only one bill per year, being the winter quarter which this time was the highest ever at $233.00. 2

Satisfaction Rating

Robin Cook

Original review : 2019-05-31

We have been with Simply Energy for a number of years now and are happy with our dealings with the Company and this is the reason we continue with them . The only criticism would be as with any supplier in that the prices are too dear and I think the governments needs to do more in the Energy market and make the prices accessible to everyone

Satisfaction Rating

eddie ferguson

Original review : 2019-05-31

I Have been with simply energy for some years now and never felt that I was given poor customer service at any time, they have always been very helpful in all communications. I would recommend Simply Energy to everyone for their power requirements.

Satisfaction Rating

Robin Cook

Original review : 2019-06-25

I suspect that we are on a better deal with Simply Energy which is why we are not in a hurry to change however even their prices are beyond the pale as far as what we should be paying for both Electricity and Gas and it is more than time that the Government took a good hard look at the whole sector and took control rather than being dictated to by Power Suppliers.

Satisfaction Rating

JACQUELINE SMITH

Original review : 2019-07-03

NO REASON

Satisfaction Rating

NIgel

Original review : 2019-07-09

I am with Tango. They aren\\\'t on your so what kind comparison can you do?

Satisfaction Rating

Deane

Original review : 2019-07-14

Worst ever! Over charge on every bill, I have to phone and complain every bill, have not got soloar feed-in for a year and a half. They never call back when they say and they keep taking money out over an d over for the same bill

Satisfaction Rating

Marilyn Semmler

Original review : 2019-07-14

Having dealt with Simple Energy for almost 6 years I would not change, questions are answered with ease, when a new RACV deal is out they will adjust my accounts as requested , I have been very happy with all they offer

Satisfaction Rating